The Three Jewels of Refuge

The Three Jewels of Refuge

Online with Zoom

Buddha and the Seventeen Nalanda Masters
time 7:00 PM

Every Tuesday from




Discovering Buddhism Course

Find out why the Buddha (the Fully Awakened One), the Dharma (what the Buddha taught), and the Sangha (the Buddhas community of followers) are called the Three Jewels (rare sublime ones) of Refuge. Discover how going for Refuge can be useful for understanding and subduing one’s own mind. Learn about the essential practices of refuge, and the advantages of taking lay vows and their role in enhancing our spiritual growth.

This is the sixth course in a 14 part series introducing meditation and Buddhist philosophy, called “Discovering Buddhism” offered by the Foundation for the Preservation of the Mahayana Tradition (

You are welcome to join in at any time and do not need any previous experience to participate in and benefit from this course. As the Dalai Lama says: “Don’t try to use what you learn from Buddhism to be a better Buddhist; use it to be a better whatever-you-already-are.”

Attend Zoom Meeting